Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.6
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Jose
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    18 October 2018

    Nice and comfortable.

    The option to have the room cleaned only every second or third day. I asked for a quiet room and the room was indeed quiet but the view was not great.
    Li123
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    9 October 2018

    Good location in Gion

    The room is for the price value a bit too small but this can be just standard in Japan for business or short stay.
    Near subway station Gion and good to commute to central area of the city.
    hk

    Review score

    9.5
    5 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JIN
    kr

    Review score

    9.2
    2 October 2018

    Comfortable staying

    Nothing
    Room very clean Cleaning service, food very good
    Nikita
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Travelling Caveman
    tw

    Review score

    3.8
    26 September 2018
    Basic rooms, key card has room number printed on it, that's a major security issue! What about one looses his/her key card? Late checkout impossible to obtain, YEN1000 per hour charge. Reception staff slow, poor english and not used to foreign travellers.
    Location is good, Manager on duty was helpful
    RAEJU
    kr

    Review score

    8.3
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    J
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018

    New hotel close to Gion station

    Not many shops nearby and complimentary coffee/tea was only given for the first night.
    The hotel is new and very clean. Very close to subway station so very convenient. Walkable distance to Canal City and Tenjin area.
    patrick
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    8 September 2018
    WIFI quality is crap ! Don’t go there if you need decent internet.
    Next to the GION subway, very helpful staff, silent airco
    AP
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    7 September 2018
    The internet was painfully slow (could not even stream a 240p video without buffering) in my room. Im not sure why, it could be other guests were using the bandwidth or the location of the room was bad (6th floor).
    Near Gion subway station. Near 2 convenience stores. Safe (card activated elevator)
    asdfk
    kr

    Review score

    6.2
    30 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JIA LING
    tw

    Review score

    7.9
    29 August 2018
    The reception didn't speak English very well
    very nice to kids
    Liu Yu-Cheng
    tw

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2018
    No hot spring service.
    They have early morning breakfast.
    Patrick
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    22 August 2018

    Very good.

    No onsen ...
    Everything.
    small_bzl
    at

    Review score

    8.8
    17 October 2018
    we did not stay very long so just one night - so we cannot say anything we didn't like (or more that we did like)
    Very Big Hotel Room, nice large bed, awesome location next to a metro station (4 min) nice staff
    Shirley
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    15 October 2018
    No laundry cloth line in the bathroom.
    Big room and big comfortable beds. Right beside the station for the Fukuoka airport train. We went to Yufuin for an overnight trip the hotel kept our luggage for us for free.
    Wu
    tw

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018

    GREAT location GREAT staff

    Mindy Han
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    15 October 2018

    Great location and English speaking staff

    Smell of smoke was quite strong
    Massage service, shower had great water pressure, large room
    Jan
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    10 October 2018
    Unfortunately used furniture and they couldn't remove the smoking smell well.
    The location
    Jason
    hk

    Review score

    6.7
    26 September 2018
    this is my second time staying at daiwa roynet properties, my positive experience from my first stay at their okinawa hotel persuaded me to book this hotel, however I was let down by the aging hardware. the staff was great and helpful but the room was old with visible minor wear and tear. to make matters worse, I was booked to a smoking room (non-smoking room was not available when i made my booking), I had no idea everything else in the room smelled like a smoking room. there was a deodorizer spray in the room and i almost finished it, yet the smell remained throughout my stay. tried to request for a change to non-smoking room but the hotel was full given it was a long weekend in japan. all in all it was a nightmare for a non-smoker staying in this particular smoking room.
    literally right next to the gion station which makes commute within the city a bliss. helpful and responsive staff. restaurants and convenient stores all within mins of walking distance from the hotel.
Loading reviews